How to enter keepers before randomizing the draft order??

Baseball talk only. No league or draft recruiting.

Moderator: BaseballGuy

Post Reply
Jigsaw21
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:06 pm

How to enter keepers before randomizing the draft order??

Post by Jigsaw21 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 7:15 pm

I see the option that says "Add Keepers/Make Trades" and when I click on it, it says I'd have to forego the opportunity to randomize the draft order.

Does anyone know if that means I can still enter each teams' keepers individually BEFORE randomizing the draft order? I just wanna make sure I don't screw anything up. This will be the first time I'm using Couch Managers for my league.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:24 pm

Post by admin » Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:01 am

You can’t enter keepers first. Only thing you can do is wait for the draft to be full and make sure each teams auto status is off (if anyone is ON or set to AQ and the draft starts, a pick will be made for them) then go ahead and start the draft with a random draft order. Then pause the draft immediately and then start entering keepers. Just don’t put the keepers in the first round picks. Enter them taking up the last picks of the draft. Email me if you have any problems.

Jigsaw21
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:06 pm

Post by Jigsaw21 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:53 am

admin wrote:You can’t enter keepers first. Only thing you can do is wait for the draft to be full and make sure each teams auto status is off (if anyone is ON or set to AQ and the draft starts, a pick will be made for them) then go ahead and start the draft with a random draft order. Then pause the draft immediately and then start entering keepers. Just don’t put the keepers in the first round picks. Enter them taking up the last picks of the draft. Email me if you have any problems.
Thanks for your reply.

So just wanna make sure I'm understanding. We have a 12 team draft, and each team has 3 keepers.

We have a 27 round draft. So what i would do once the league is full is randomize the order and begin the draft. But once the 1st pick is in the middle of its time limit, then pause the draft and go to rounds 25, 26 & 27 and enter them all in manually for each team ?

Then once im done entering the keepers, go back to resume the draft from the 1st overall selection and that will be enough to get it done came it moving

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:24 pm

Post by admin » Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:57 pm

Jigsaw21 wrote:
admin wrote:You can’t enter keepers first. Only thing you can do is wait for the draft to be full and make sure each teams auto status is off (if anyone is ON or set to AQ and the draft starts, a pick will be made for them) then go ahead and start the draft with a random draft order. Then pause the draft immediately and then start entering keepers. Just don’t put the keepers in the first round picks. Enter them taking up the last picks of the draft. Email me if you have any problems.


Thanks for your reply.

So just wanna make sure I'm understanding. We have a 12 team draft, and each team has 3 keepers.

We have a 27 round draft. So what i would do once the league is full is randomize the order and begin the draft. But once the 1st pick is in the middle of its time limit, then pause the draft and go to rounds 25, 26 & 27 and enter them all in manually for each team ?

Then once im done entering the keepers, go back to resume the draft from the 1st overall selection and that will be enough to get it done came it moving
Yes this should work correctly.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:24 pm

Post by admin » Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:11 pm

Looks like I forgot that I added an option to randomize the draft order without starting the draft at the same time. There is a button in the control panel that will simply randomize the draft order as long as the draft is full. I'd suggest using that, filling out keepers, then starting your draft. Makes it easier that starting and then having to pause.

Jigsaw21
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:06 pm

Post by Jigsaw21 » Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:17 am

admin wrote:Looks like I forgot that I added an option to randomize the draft order without starting the draft at the same time. There is a button in the control panel that will simply randomize the draft order as long as the draft is full. I'd suggest using that, filling out keepers, then starting your draft. Makes it easier that starting and then having to pause.
Ahhh ok. Makes sense. I'm gonna try that out later this week. Thanks a lot for your help! If anything happens, illl get back to you

Post Reply